Tags

, , , , , , , ,

“Hair brings one’s self-image into focus; it is vanity’s proving ground. Hair is terribly personal, a tangle of mysterious prejudices.” ~ Shana Alexander

Men are spending more time and money grooming their hair and the last season hair styles have firmed that in history – there isn’t a going back to boring look for my fellows in the opposite sex.

I am quite impressed with this year’s styles, maybe because they do remind me of the old gentlemen’s in the black and white films that I love to watch on a Sunday afternoon or if it is just too cool to be true!

The catwalk was filled with new looks but two of them have got my attention in full. The cuts are a perfect frame for the fashion out there and it’s just simple and smart.

The Fringe – the fringe has evolved in 2010. Last year was all about long ones as closed to the eye-brows as possible and slick. This time you can play with the length and add texture to it.

The Slick Back/Gents Part – now, this is my favourite look. Elegant, classic, smart, gorgeous…. I could go on and on about this style. It may be a bit too classic for some but it’s the way to go. From Cary Grant to Brad Pitt it’s, this styles gets a big thumbs up from me!

Brad Pitt, Cary Grant and George Clooney

